Indian Government Grants Tourist Visa On Arrival

The Indian government have decided to grant “VISA ON ARRIVAL”to foreign nationals from five countries: Finland, Japan, Luxembourg, New Zealand and Singapore from 1st January 2010. The maximum validity is for 30 days with single entry facility.According to a press release issued by the Ministry of External Affairs, the step has been taken to facilitate tourists who plan their tours to India at short notice. The visa shall be granted by the Immigration Officers at Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai and Kolkata airports.

Tourist Visa-on-Arrival shall be allowed for a maximum of two times in a calendar year  with a minimum gap of two months between each visit. The Visa-on-Arrival facility shall not be applicable to holders of Diplomatic/ Official passports.

Recommended Blogs



Recommended On



Community Service

We work with the motto "Tourism for Development" Explore Himalaya Community Service Project was .

Join Our Community


Recommended On.


Member Of.

Handling Events.

Audited By.